Board of Directors

Hands in medical gloves holding a dropper above a glass bottle

The RIFM Board of Directors ensures the success of the organization’s long-range goals by overseeing RIFM’s direction and helping maintain its legal, financial, and ethical integrity.

Executive Committee

Bhuvana Nageshwaran

Director, F & F

Ultra International Limited
Headshot of Robert Weinstein
Robert Weinstein, PhD

President/CEO (Chair)

Robertet, Inc
Headshot of Christopher Choi
Christopher Choi, PhD, DABT, ERT

Vice President, Safety & Regulatory Affairs (Vice Chair)

Takasago International Corp USA


Headshot of Veronique Scailteur
Veronique Scailteur, PhD

Director, External Relations Perfumery

Chanel SA
Headshot of Robby Gunawan
Robby Gunawan

CEO (Treasurer)

PT Indesso Aroma
Headshot of Andy O'Shea
Andy O’Shea

Senior Vice President

Berjé Inc
Headshot of Nicholas Pickthall
Nicholas Pickthall


CPL Aromas Ltd
Thilo Bischoff
Thilo Bischoff

Senior Vice President Human Nutrition

Headshot of Maurizio Volpi
Maurizio Volpi

Head of Fragrances

George Daher

Sr. Vice President of Global Product Safety, Regulatory Affairs and Green Chemistry (Secretary)

Estée Lauder
Ron Stark

President & CEO

Bell Flavors & Fragrances
Rodolphe Quérou

Vice-President, Head of Global Regulatory Affairs

Holger Hüppeler

Senior Vice President Head of Business Unit Flavors & Fragrances

Susanne Kettler

Head of Group Regulatory Affairs

Claus Oliver Schmidt

Senior Vice President Integrated Business Services

Cynthia Reichard

Executive Vice President, Director of Client Services


Nonvoting Liaison Guests

Martina Bianchini


International Fragrance Association (IFRA)
Farah K. Ahmed, JD


Fragrance Creators Association
Catherine Crowley


International Federation of Essential Oils and Aroma Trades (IFEAT)

General Counsel

Tobey B. Marzouk, Esq

Marzouk & Parry, pllc